4 new collages

capitalism for beginners 2 - Copy

capitalism for beginners

consumption - Copy

consumption (cover of Talullah magazine V.2)

supermarilyn - Copy

superma-rilyn

25 comments on “4 new collages

  1. These are all so clever and very well executed. My favourite is the Chanel bottle closely followed by consumption one I think. Both are wittily satirical and visually punchy in their delivery. I showed my kids the third one and asked if they could figure out the visual pun and my 9 year old immediately yelled, “Napoleon Dynamite!” (He has not seen the movie incidentally).

  2. elmediat says:

    The first two are very effective comments on consumerism and media saturation. The third goes very well with both EU instability and Eurovision pop culture. Poor Superman, full of aggressive red kryptonite energy ( or a reaction to Batman v Superman movie). 🙂

  3. Very clever. Napoleon dynamite…pffft!

  4. Love the Chanel/Disney one (:

  5. nowisall22 says:

    These are brilliant!

  6. kerbey says:

    I know Marilyn loved to wear Chanel #5 to bed and she’s at the end with Superman ripping out of her (“I’m coming out…”), a diminutive French leader with a mid-torso tumor wearing a colorful dog cone of shame on his head, Spanky gorging on tweets…that’s the best I can do.

  7. mandala56 says:

    I love these. Thank you!

  8. I love these Ben! I have been trying to figure out how to incorporate main stream social media/contemporary issues into my work and I love what you’ve done!

  9. hayartsy says:

    I love them all! Amazing 😍

  10. Geo Sans says:

    wonderful
    ~
    transformations

  11. vivalaViv says:

    Love these images!!!

    Vivienne X

  12. i believe, yes, i believe that your collage of napoleon has given him a headache…

Leave a Reply

