hairy journey

hairy journey

19 comments on “hairy journey

  1. Ha ha ha! Brilliant. I do love the wit of your art. Such a creative imagination. I think London buses definitely need a makeover. You should apply for the job of creative consultant with them.

    • Hello, Fig says:

      haha thanks Laura 🙂 maybe Make-up Taxis next.. ones where people go to ‘make-up’ but that are also literally covered in make-up…. 😉

  2. chrisrenney says:

    The madness that is you! Excellent but creepy – hair is so weird.

    • Hello, Fig says:

      i know i know, pretty random / odd haha! did u ever watch TFI Friday, like YEARS ago? i remember they had ‘Hair Pie’ and other Hair food. Hair sandwiches and shit. i don’t know why i’m asking you this 😉

  3. Jo Freehand says:

    Clever! Another great one Ben!

    • Hello, Fig says:

      hey cheeers Jo!! how are you? x

      • Jo Freehand says:

        Cheers Ben! At the moment, sad to hear about your injury. Happy you’re writing. X

      • Hello, Fig says:

        aw thank u Jo 🙂 it could have been worse tbh, i could have fractured my head or dislocated my neck or something?! 😉 very frustrating that i can’t make any new work atm.. collage-making requires 2 functioning hands haha! (i am also getting quite fat) 😉

      • Jo Freehand says:

        Someone asked Arthur Miller if he was working on a play at the moment. He said something like, “I’m not really sure, but I probably am.”

        Having seen the work you produce, I imagine you’re the same. Something always in the making, scissors in hand or not.

        Maybe some torn paper work by setting the paper beneath a foot and tearing with your uninjured arm? Initially I was going to make that a joke as an attempt to help cheer you. Aerobic style collage or something. However, now I’m thinking it’s not a bad idea. Not your style, but it would only be temporary.

      • Hello, Fig says:

        thinking of hiring a team of assistants like Damien Hirst 😉

      • Jo Freehand says:

        Great idea. Is he available?

      • Hello, Fig says:

        could be an interesting collab 😉

  4. MlleJuin says:

    Nice texture work, I like it!

    • Hello, Fig says:

      cheers dom, how are things with you? ever find those starter / 1940s things?

      • domgdavis says:

        Hi Ben I’ve been good, continuing my course at uni at the moment. Unfortunately they haven’t turned up yet which is a bit gutting.
        I did want to send some old postcards to you (don’t know why I forgot) I will be planning to do it on Wednesday

  5. Aquileana says:

    So rad! I love it! Best wishes to you, Aquileana 😀

Leave a Reply

