gold-digger #1 / gold-digger #2

GOLD-DIGGER 001 - Copy (2)

GOLD-DIGGER 001 - Copy

facebook
twitter
tumblr
book

29 comments on “gold-digger #1 / gold-digger #2

  1. papict says:

    Very clever. I like the fact that Benjamin Franklin looks so disapproving in this context too.

  2. Awesome! I like the color version better

  3. Ps I like both of them! I think if I had to choose I actually like the black and white version a little more. They are both really striking! 🙂

  4. Oh, Anna Neagle! God, I used to loathe her in films on tv when I was a kid, floating about pretending to dance. 🙂

  5. kerbey says:

    I prefer the one with the russet tan on the one so enamored. As if Benjamin were ever enamored with ANYTHING. Except beer and kites and stuff. There exists no picture of him smiling, no? I think mayhaps Old Ben may not have had teeth. Or his lips were superglued.

    • Hello, Fig says:

      HA! have you read ‘trout fishing in america’ by richard brautigan? Ben features heavily. think i’d quite like to be known as ‘Old Ben’. [btw, love the word ‘mayhaps’ and intend to say it as often as possible from now on] 😀 😀

  6. well done on so many levels!

  7. elmediat says:

    She has Ben waiting to embrace him – Waste not, want not.
    Her name was penny and he was going to save her.

Leave a Reply

