city soup / country soup

‘sequels’ to earth soup

city soup

country soup

30 comments on “city soup / country soup

  1. i’m really drawn to this one!

  2. Sarah says:

    This looks awesome!! I’m really loving the antique cars in the city one.

    And the country one feels very old style chinese paintings.

    • Hello, Fig says:

      yeah i thought the country one looked Chinese too.. they’re both taken from old issues of ‘Punch’ magazine. some amazing artists in there, i’m happy to cling to their coat-tails!

  3. kerbey says:

    The bowl looks 1970s but the cars look 1930s, and the second one looks like those murals on walls at Chines restaurants, which always give me the willies, so the first one is mucho mas mejor.

    • Hello, Fig says:

      hey kerbey, yep 30s and 70s, spot on! i love those old Chinese watercolours.. how come they give you the willies..?! 😀

      • kerbey says:

        Maybe it’s the Fu Manchu pencil mustaches and the long robes they wear, the black buns on men (why is their hair like that?), the zigzaggy trees, fog and pagodas. All of it creeps me out. I block it out while I eat kung pao shrimp.

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Mmmm…country soup really looks the most appealing.

  5. Maria says:

    A country soup please!!! 🙂

  6. Great, Fig! I can feel the wheels in my stomach.

  7. You’re becoming quite the Master Chef Monsieur!

  8. Wow … Never seen this concept before

  9. potendono says:

    I knew I forgot about something very important , I couldn’t remember , something was missing
    glad to see You again
    Great collage as always –
    We are all in the same Earth soup

  10. ~meredith says:

    Lobster blisque? 😀

  11. elmediat says:

    Now you have me singing “Animal Crackers in My Soup” with Shirley Temple and The Marx Brothers sitting at the surreal table you set. 😀

    Excellent composition.

    • Hello, Fig says:

      hahahahaaaa!! amazing. seems weird that shirley t lived to 2014. she seems so much a relic of a distant, rosy past 😉

  12. redgladiola says:

    Gorgeous! I’d like to have the second one, please. =)

  13. kacineves says:

    Ah, I want a spoonful!

Leave a Reply

