WordPress Blogs I Like a Lot (Part 1)

as i’ve been nominated for a few ‘awards’ over the past year or so, i thought i’d do a series of my favourite WP blogs as a (sort of) response (that avoids answering questions about myself hehe ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). here are the first 4, you all ~ ~ ~

‘cutcutpaste’ ~

an immaculately curated collection of photos / montages / collages / ephemera with no clue (i could find) of the curator’s identity. categories include ‘geometric’, ‘girls’ and ‘skateboarding is awesome’

cutcutpaste

*

‘purple woods’ย ~

vintage / weird (in the best way) collages by Naomi Vona. Naomi uses old photos, stickers, markers, price tags.. her work is dark and sweet; the other artists she admires are also amazing

naomi vona

*

‘una mirada b’ ~

gentle, surreal and satirical watercolours & drawings by Spanish artist Rosa de los Vientos, ‘just for the fun of sharing in a world full of decline’..

una mirada b (2)

*

‘cardboard towns’ ~

free-form architectural sketches by Italian artist, writer and musician Marco Bigliazzi. everything Marco does is full of skill, colour and a strange kind of dystopian energy

marco bigliazzi 3

*
 
 

i’ll post another 4 soon! HOPE YOU ENJOY(ED) ๐Ÿ˜€

24 comments on “WordPress Blogs I Like a Lot (Part 1)

  1. Be says:

    Congratulations! Your work is beautiful, and the nominees are well-deserved.

  2. sagedoyle says:

    I am awarding you the Dragonโ€™s Loyalty Award. There are also 6 awards Iโ€™m offering to all my readers, which you can take any or all of those. If you donโ€™t accept awards, sorry about that, itโ€™s just my way of saying thank you for coming by. For more details, please view this post http://wp.me/p41c99-MI Take care, Sage

  3. marikokoda says:

    Thanks for your sweet words, I appreciate that you enjoy my blog! xoxo

  4. y. prior says:

    this is such a great idea – because I have found the best blogs this way – from a simple share!!! I do not have the time to look up these links right now – but I look forward to checking them out later. Also, I think it is awesome when someone shares “4” – or less – because when people link a whole bunch I get overwhelmed – and well – maybe I will click one – but often I just ignore them all (but that may just be me).

    anyhow, congrats on your awards – and nice – creative – way to respond. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hello, Fig says:

      hey priorhouse, glad you enjoyed the format.. i strongly recommend these 4, of course, hope you’ve found time to check them out ๐Ÿ™‚

      • y. prior says:

        I definitely will bookmark this – but I am still just soaking up your awesome blog – and not ready for any new ones yet – have a great day Fig!!

  5. Thanks for the introduction. Great stuff here :]

  6. Thank you so much for the intro! I did enjoy and just followed some of them awesome blogs!

  7. Mary F. says:

    Wow, congrats on your nominations!!! I really dig the blogs you’ve mentioned. Going to check them out right now!

  8. Geo Sans says:

    wonderful
    eiffel towering
    eye-fulls
    ~
    great links

  9. […] Fig featured my WordPress blog andย brought here a lot of people, so happy! Welcome to all newcomer,ย I hope you enjoy my blog […]

  10. jesshubbard2014 says:

    Can’t wait to check these out! And read your stuff too. Coolio ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Hi Fig, thank you so much for visiting my Natures Way ..Hello There..
    I love this and all the others…so fun is your blog..
    Sherri
    Got to follow

Leave a Reply

