the new king

Woburn

38 comments on “the new king

  1. scyeung says:

    Absolutely wonderful! This just made my day. Greetings from Chicago.

  2. o how lovely. Long live the King!

  3. kerbey says:

    I already like that tiger better than Obama.

  4. Love this one πŸ˜‰

  5. This is great, I love your sense of humour…..so creative πŸ™‚

    • Hello, Fig says:

      green, ur very kind thank you.. [loving your edinburgh pics btw] πŸ™‚

      • Thank you….I’m still practising shooting at night.
        I suspect a tripod might help but I’m such an impatient photographer…. I just like the freedom to snap away and equipment always feels like such a faff!

      • Hello, Fig says:

        for sure.. i both love and hate the whole rigmarole of putting together a collage.. it would be amazing to just have an idea and achieve it instantly, but i guess ‘process’ is part of the fun!

  6. amberleroux says:

    I’d be lion if I said I didn’t like this one. Love it! (I know that is a tiger…)

  7. Rexie says:

    Majestic, Ben!

  8. I like the tiger being a part of the building. The crown being separate.

  9. topa says:

    Great pic! πŸ™‚

  10. Instead of doing the so-called work for which I’m paid, I looked at your writings and images.

    • Hello, Fig says:

      you know what, where i work [the NHS], all the good stuff’s blocked! fun has basically been banned! hope you enjoyed, mr porcupine! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  11. MΓ©lanie says:

    magnifique… I love both big and small cats! πŸ™‚ have a sunny day like here and my very best… cheers, MΓ©lanie, catlover – Toulouse(not “to lose” but “to win”! LOL!), France

    • Hello, Fig says:

      hey MΓ©lanie, i love cats too.. particularly the expression on their faces when something ‘goes wrong’ πŸ˜‰ it’s far from sunny here! in fact the freezing fog has just descended… ! merry december! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  12. Hi Ben! Don’t know if you saw your work on my latest post, but I’m sure glad you do the work you do. It fit perfectly. I almost placed wanderlust there but added it near the link to your site instead. The home front one feels a bit more drawing for some reason! Hope this finds you well.

    • Hello, Fig says:

      hey Hopeful, i’m, honoured you chose to use my image, thanks! πŸ˜€ i tend to think wanderlust is inherent in all of us at first, like some inherited nomadic urge, but societal / parental expectations maybe knock it out of us.. i don’t know. really enjoyed yr post. it almost felt like a piece of flash fiction.. maybe that’s just cos i’m trying to write some right now though! thanks again and yep, despite england feeling colder by the second, i’m good! happy sunday! Ben:D x

  13. rabirius says:

    This really is brilliant!

  14. Hello, Fig says:

    rabirius, you the man πŸ˜‰ thanks!

Leave a Reply

