future breakfast

future breakfast

28 comments on “future breakfast

  1. Vassilis says:

    I’ve been reading some Asimov lately! What a coincidence!
    Great !

  2. elmediat says:

    As a child of the original Twilight-ZN era , I immediately heard the opening of the show when I saw this image. Obviously, based on the image, some nine to five office worker found the perfect cup of coffee to another dimension. 😀

    • Hello, Fig says:

      ah, but will he ever find his way back to chicago?! just watched this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UTpI9S8NZ94 funny how all the products seem unappealing / kind of bleak! good to hear from you kansi (?) 🙂

      • elmediat says:

        I had not seen those commercials. Talk about surreal and ironic, considering Serling’s heavy smoking & eventual death. It really shows how those type of commercial inserts only worked effectively with a certain range of TV programming. Thanks for the link.
        Last name – Kanski 😀

      • Hello, Fig says:

        yep yep, true. going through some old issues of Life from the 50s / 60s, almost every advert is for cigarettes / alcohol. they’re being sold as an integral part of some sophisticated / urbane lifestyle. interesting, anyway.. glad you enjoyed!

  3. shmooz says:

    Cool collages! Very different from mine, but there’s room for all of us to use the inspiration and impetus within to create… Thanks for visiting my blog [shmooz.wordpress], so that I explored yours and found one to come back to!
    Laur

  4. Scrolled down my reader on my phone just now and came across yours. At first I didn’t know it was yours, but saw the image. and felt “Ahhhhh…..this feels familiar.” Then I saw it was yours. We love the same things. Thanks for your posts.

  5. Thanks for stopping by my page and throwing a like my way. You have some great images here. This one in particular is weird enough that I like it.

  6. Reblogged this on Vector Charley and commented:
    Too good to pass.

  7. Thanks for liking my recent post, lovely work on your site. As for Asimov, read Foundation, Foundation and Empire, and Second Foundation. Read them in order, great stuff. Also his work on Robots and short stories. He has a great sense of humour.

Leave a Reply

