reduce yr carbon footprint

reduce yr carbon footprint

24 comments on “reduce yr carbon footprint

  1. nataliejo210 says:

    I adore this article! Just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check it out! Followed btw xx great blog

    • Hello, Fig says:

      thank you, french apple! i really love your collages.. where do you source yr materials? any for sale?

      • Hello Fig! All my work is for sale unless marked Sold on my site however I am not set up to sell over the internet at this time. I may do that in the near future. For now I sell locally ( Vancouver Island, Canada) out of a couple of galleries and various art shows. I source materials from all sorts of places…friends, junk shops, antique fairs, markets ( especially London and Paris) when I travel. There are some great sites on line to purchase materials such as Etsy or Ebay and under my “About” page I list three websites that offer free high resolution digital images for people to use in their artwork: The graphics fairy, vintage printables and bibliodyssey. Hope that is helpful.

      • Hello, Fig says:

        yes, very! thanks v much! a lot of my images are sourced from old issues of Life and various random publications, so i need to be careful about copyright i guess. or is it just all ‘appropriated art’? anyways, please let me know if you set up shop on the interwebs. ben 🙂

      • Ben
        There are many articles on the web about copyright for collage artists. I try to be careful but there are a lot of grey areas. Anything published before 1922 ( I think that is the right date) does not have copyright. So I look for illustrations in books older than that such as atlases, illustrated dictionaries or natural history books. You can look for public domain images on the web or images marked free use or free to use in your art or creative commons. The biggest issue in copyright seems to be people using images to reproduce in large numbers to sell as in collage sheets. Usually using an image for your own art even if you are selling it is not a big deal but sometimes there are fine lines. Good luck. I really like your style.
        W.

  2. ideflex says:

    May as well do it stylishly…

  3. gpcox says:

    Being here in Florida, I love that the washing machine is plugged into the palm tree. (Actually, that’s about the only thing they HAVEN”T done to the environment down here.)

    • Hello, Fig says:

      yah that seems pretty symbolic.. please tell me what you love about florida gp, if you have the time..

      • gpcox says:

        I used to come here as a child and the palm trees, warm air scented with salt and flowers charmed me. Now, at my age, it’s hot, humid and crowded.

      • Hello, Fig says:

        hmm, sorry to hear that, gp. i guess a lot of places have changed and not always for the best.. whereabouts in florida are you? i’d be interested to google street view..

      • Hello, Fig says:

        ummmmmmm hope this didn’t come off as creepy..! i don’t want to look at your actual house, gp! just the general area.. hope yr well 🙂

  4. growupproper says:

    Good day. This is Daniel from http://growupproper.wordpress.com/
    Would you be interested in a mutually beneficial collaboration between our 2 blogs in order to increase our viewers/followers? I await your response on e-mail growupproper@yahoo.com
    P.S. sorry for sending it as a comment (I couldn’t find your e-mail address).

  5. telatrip says:

    Hi, this is great,, very contraversial. The ‘Prada’ is a great touch’.

  6. lolkin says:

    i need to reblog this

  7. […] collages inspired by vintage ads. A few of his works touch on the subject of sustainability like this one. Very cool, an arty and somewhat humorous take on the serious […]

  8. Lovely composition and colours and message.

  9. gabrielle157 says:

    I’m really enjoying your style and tongue-in-cheekfully appropriate social commentary. Thanks for checking out my blog; I look forward to seeing more from you 🙂

Leave a Reply

