Sincere Environmental Macro

Vintage Macro # 108_0002

12 comments on “Sincere Environmental Macro

  1. Dettie AdLife says:

    Am I the only one lost on this?

    • Hello, Fig says:

      hmm, probably not dettie, tbh! think i was trying to say something about how ‘we’, as a race, are currently only putting a ‘band aid’ on the earth, as a whole, rather than going to the root of our environmental problems (eradicating petrol cars for example..?) so um yeah, not exactly clear in terms of its ‘message’, but i liked the image aesthetically.. 🙂

      • Dettie AdLife says:

        Ok. Thanks for the explanation. I seriously stared at this for about five minutes and just couldn’t for the life of me get the message. I thought it was cool, but knew I was missing something.

        Pretty cool.

  2. Vassilis says:

    OK, totally agree with the message! Thanks for the explanation, although it works aestetically anyway!

  3. Hello, Fig says:

    thanks for that, vassilis! x

  4. Lori M-I says:

    I think you’re going to need a bigger band aide. Maybe even a splint or some plaster. =/ By the by…didn’t you say you had a reading coming up? Has it happened? If so how did it go?

    • Hello, Fig says:

      hey lori, i think only a full-body overhaul will save us now 😉

      yes, thanks for asking, i did my first london reading the other day. it was at a tiny art gallery near kings cross. very hot / cramped + pretty nerve-wracking, but everything worked out well. i read a few of my poems from this anthology

      hope yr well! x

      • Lori M-I says:

        Re: yr well-There’s been fuzzy evil in my garden but all in all I am well
        Re: your reading- glad that went well. First one down many more to come I’m sure. I noticed the anthology synopsis mentions talented AND interesting as well as many other descriptive words- kudos 😉
        Cheers

      • Hello, Fig says:

        lol thanks, lori 🙂 fuzzy evil eh..? rodents? i have a very active / loud bees nest in the wall cavity above my bedroom.. sounds like they’re talking to each other in some weird, high-pitched bee language :-/

      • Lori M-I says:

        Fuzzy evil = http://odds8ends.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/go-ask-alice/
        You know those bees are talking about you, don’t you?

  5. Artis says:

    So good! Love your work!
    : D

Leave a Reply

