the tourist

the tourist (dona yamazaki)

20 comments on “the tourist

  1. Vassilis says:

    Young ones are tourists anywhere! Lovely!

  2. Oh I do so adore this!

  3. rabirius says:

    I wanted to inform you that I nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogging Award.

    You will find more information on the award here:
    http://rabirius.wordpress.com/awards/

    Congratulations,
    rabirius.

  4. gpcox says:

    This one takes the cake!!

  5. pomtee says:

    I love this. Where do you find these?

    • Hello, Fig says:

      thanks, pomtee. all over the place really, charity shops, ebay.. i’m like an image magpie or something. the background in this one was taken from a book about warsaw from the 70s and the child was in a fashion magazine called ‘nylon’, i think.. 🙂

      • pomtee says:

        “Image magpie” – well put. Do you find them separately and superimpose yourself, or do you find them as is?

      • Hello, Fig says:

        well, i ‘compose’ the images using scissors / tracing paper / glue, then scan and usually tweak the colouring.. i guess ‘simple collage’ sounds about right. happy thursday! x

  6. jnaima12 says:

    Never too young to develop an artistic eye:)

  7. I do like your concepts and I can see why you like mine (says I presumptuously)

  8. Hello, Fig says:

    thanks, javier! please let me know when the ebook’s available 🙂

  9. The Gables says:

    Hi Fig, thanks for the like. I really appreciate that you stopped by for a look. I have had a browse and really like what I see, I will be back for a visit sometime soon.

  10. dimodeca says:

    This one is beautiful, congratulations! I I think your work is amazing. It’s really captivating. The collages stir lots of feelings at the same time: fun, excitement but they’re also disturbing…really cool. Congrats again, I wish you the best with your creations!

Leave a Reply

