7 Short Poems at 3am

 
Seven of the ‘short’ poems i used to post on Hello, Fig have been published by the super-generous SJ Fowler at 3am Magazine. One of the poems is about this Fish >
 
Fish

10 comments on “7 Short Poems at 3am

  1. Very uplifting. 😉

  2. Hello, Fig says:

    well thanks, bella

    they seem pretty dead-pan / cynical to me, but hopefully funny too

    glad you found them uplifting! x

  3. Lori M-I says:

    Yo (couldn’t help that).I knew you were a poet.Nosy- that’s me.Very brave of you- to be you
    Noice. Thumbs up.

    • Hello, Fig says:

      hey thanks lori, i appreciate that 🙂 i have my first london reading on saturday so will need extra helpings of bravery juice beforehand i suspect 😉

  4. Nicholiovich says:

    The only kind of poem I’m capable of drunkenly composing at 3AM is: “Roses are red. Violets are blue. You broke my heart. Fuck you.”

  5. I read them all and loved them all !!!

  6. My fav – Charles Darwin. Doh, them future beards

Leave a Reply

